Catholic
Opinions

catholicopinions.com
Home Sanctity of Life
Conception - Natural End
Youth
Educarion
Charity
Catholic/Secular
Environment
Human Welfare
Marriage
Family
Catholics
in Denial
Books
Gifts
Links

Vatican web site
The Vatican


Help pregnant girls, single mothers and their babies,
Good Counsel Homes

Catholic Places
Shrines, Basilicas, Cathedrals
Beautiful Holy Places


Catholic Gifts
Scapulars. Jewelry. Crucifixes
Stylish & Modest Fashion


Rosary Crusades
Rosary Crusade for America and The World


For Catholic Voters
Catholic Parents
Online


Mass time in over 106,000 churches

For Catholic Voters
Faithful Citizenship

Current News from:
Current News from LifeSiteNews.com

American Life League
pro-life Americans



Help pregnant girls, single mothers and their babies,
Catholic Pro-Life
Committee


Catholic Opinions -- Election 2012

Father Pavone, National Director, Priests for Life
November 2, 2012 -- God is calling you

God is calling you to be a Prophet for Life this election! God placed you here at this moment for a reason. And I believe He did so because He wants YOU to tell all those you know that they have a grave moral obligation, not merely to vote ... ... but to VOTE PRO-LIFE. After all, if a politician can't respect the life of a little baby, how can we expect him to respect ours?
more

Bishop Peter Libasci -- Bishop of Manchester, New Hampshire
Letter of October 31, 2012

And if in our Nation and our State, the freedom of religion is to be safeguarded as a guaranteed right, then let ears that listen be open to the words of our Creed: "I believe in One God, the Father Almighty, Maker of Heaven and earth." This belief of ours professes that we are citizens of Heaven as well as earth. more

Bishop David Ricken -- Bishop of Green Bay, Wisconsin
October 24, 2012 -- An Important Moment

"A well-formed Christian conscience does not permit one to vote for a political program that contradicts fundamental contents of faith and morals." Intrinsically evil actions are those which have an evil object. In other words, an act is evil by its very nature and to choose an action of this type puts one in grave moral danger. more

Bishop Thomas John Paprocki -- Springfield, Illinois diocese
October 25, 2012 -- Politics and moral complexity: God's law comes first
"It might also help for me to explain more fully the moral reasoning behind my conclusion that 'a vote for a candidate who promotes actions or behaviors that are intrinsically evil and gravely sinful makes you morally complicit and places the eternal salvation of your own soul in serious jeopardy.'" more

Archbishop Chaput -- St. Peter's Basilica Rome Oct 25, 2012
Be Catholic before you are Democrat or Republican
"We do believe in the separation of church and state, but we don't believe in the separation of faith from our political life," he said.
"It's very important for Catholics to make distinctions when voting that they never support intrinsic evils like abortion, which is evil in all circumstances. That's a lot different from different economic policies" that people can reasonably disagree on, the archbishop explained. more

Archbishop Josť H. Gomez -- Archbishop of Los Angeles.
Defending Our First Freedom
October 25, 2012
We are slowly losing our sense of religious liberty in America.
There is much evidence to suggest that our society no longer values the public role of religion or recognizes the importance of religious freedom as a basic right. more

Archbishop Chaput -- Archdiocese of Philadelphia
Public witness and Catholic citizenship
Weekly column from Archbishop Chaput, on October 18th, 2012
Public witness on issues of public concern is natural for Catholics because we have a commitment to the common good and to the dignity of each human person. Those two pillars - the common good and the dignity of every human person - come right out of Scripture. They underpin all of Catholic social thought. more

Archbishop Thomas Wenski -- Archdiocese of Miami
Vote as faith-filled, faithful citizens

October 3, 2012
"the Church -clergy and laity- while agreeing to disagree on other matters of prudential judgment cannot but oppose the evils of abortion, euthanasia, fetal stem cell research, human cloning and so called same sex "marriage." In these areas, there can be no other legitimate Catholic position." more

Bishop Thomas John Paprocki -- Springfield, Illinois diocese
Democrat Party and Intrinsic Evil

September 27, 2012
There are many positive and beneficial planks in the Democratic Party Platform, but I am pointing out those that explicitly endorse intrinsic evils......People of faith object to these platform positions that promote serious sins. more

Bill Donohue -- President of the Catholic League
Ryan, Biden, and the Bishops

September 26, 2012
The record is clear: There is absolutely no comparison between the Catholic standing of Rep. Paul Ryan and Vice President Joe Biden. Biden's public defiance of Catholic teachings has gotten him into hot water with the bishops. Ryan, on the other hand, has never been punished by the bishops, and has indeed won the plaudits of many. more

Archbishop Chaput -- Archdiocese of Philadelphia
I Certainly Can't Vote For Someone Who Is Pro-Choice!

September 17, 2012 -- LifeSiteNews.com
"Jesus tells us very clearly that if we don't help the poor, we're going to go to hell," he insisted. "But Jesus didn't say the government has to take care of them, or that we have to pay taxes to take care of them. Those are prudential judgments." more

Archbishop William E. Lori -- Archdiocese of Baltimore
Catholics shouldn't vote for candidate who supports intrinsic evil.

Aug 9, 2012
For Catholics taking to the polls in November, the prelate said, "The question to ask is this: Are any of the candidates of either party, or independents, standing for something that is intrinsically evil, evil no matter what the circumstances?" more











Abortion is not Health Care


Affiliates:
Great Gift Ideas:




Providence Jewelers - Inspirational Jewelry

(in)courage

Ignatius Press - Catholic Books




Publisher: Delphi Communications   |   Editor: Alex Majthenyi   |   36 Garth Road, Scarsdale, NY 10583
Phone: 914-725-8000   |   e-mail: info@catholicplaces.org   |   Copyright   |   Disclaimer   |   Privacy